Zucchini Tagliatelle with Cherry Tomatoes

A while ago, on a Friday evening, I was still at my dorm room in Leuven. I wanted to prepare something tasty but also detox-proof and healthy. Sadly enough, being the end of the week,  there was not much left to work with. A zucchini, some cherry tomatoes, … what on earth could I do with that? And then it came to me: pasta of course! I can hear you thinking: ‘Silly girl! Carbs are not detox-proof!’. No they aren’t! But what I prepared absolutely was. Just take a look!

10308308_10202951902952141_1094252304013218634_n

If you want to prepare this yummy zucchini ‘tagliatelle’ yourself, this is what you will need:

INGREDIENTS

–          1 zucchini

–          Olive oil or pesto of choice

–          Roasted pine nuts

–          Cherry tomatoes

–          Pepper and salt

DIRECTIONS

I used a simple vegetable peeler, but also you can use a mandolin or julienne peeler to make your tagliatelle.

Slice the zucchini lengthwise and slide up to the seeded core. Turn the zucchini and continue to slice until a rectangle of the seeded core remains. The core youwill not need.

Afterwards, I sliced the slices lengthwise again into fine ribbons, but this is of course optional and depends on how you sliced the zucchini.

You can enjoy your zucchini noodles raw, but you can also sauté them like I did, or bake them in a large frying pan. I put the noodles in salty boiling water for about a minute.

Roast the pine nuts until golden brown and slice the cherry tomatoes in two.

When the noodles are drained, simply throw everything together and season with pepper and salt. Simple as that!

3 gedachtes over “Zucchini Tagliatelle with Cherry Tomatoes

Geef een reactie

