Banana Oatmeal Pancakes

Day 3 of my detox and I had serious sugar cravings. So I turned to my friend: the internet. It was on http://www.ovenhaven.wordpress.com that I found the recipe I was looking for: PANCAKES !

These banana pancakes contain no eggs, no dairy and no sugar. Excellent for my detox-week!

Banana Oatmeal Pancakes

banana oatmeal detox pancakes

– 1 1/4 cup (110 gram) organic rolled oats

– 1 teaspoon baking powder

– 1 cup (250 ml) almond milk or hazelnut milk (I prefer the latter, because it is sweeter)

– 1/4 cup mashed ripe bananas (about 2 large)

– vanilla extract

– a pinch of salt

– optional: when you are not detoxing, you can also add 1 egg.

In a food processor, blitz the rolled oats into very fine oat flour.
Combine the flour and baking powder into a large bowl.
In another bowl, combine the rice milk and mashed bananas together.
Add to the dry ingredients, and stir lightly to combine.
Heat up a lightly-greased griddle or nonstick pan to medium low.
Pour in the pancake batter about 1/4 cup at a time.
Cook until golden brown on both sides. Serve warm on its own, or with a topping of your choice (my topping: maple syrup, cassis berries and raspberries)

Ps: it is not easy to flip these pancakes, so make sure they are well baked before you try. And I promise: practice makes perfect!

Geef een reactie

