Vegan Banana Oatmeal Cookies

I’ll be detoxing this week, so to make it a little easier on myself (since I’m going to miss my sweets), I made myself a batch of Raw Vegan Banana Oatmeal Cookies. I found the recipe on http://www.julieslifestyle.com. It is a wonderful site with healthy and raw recipes. So when I’m too busy with school to prepare a healthy snack, I can put this in my bag and I will be ready to go.

I mixed the recipe up a little, but you can find the original (plus video) on http://www.julieslifestyle.com/raw-vegan-banana-oatmeal-cookies.

INGREDIENTS

1 ½ cup (135 grams) of oats, ground into a fine flour

1 ½ cup (195 grams) of almond flour

½ cup (75 grams) of date paste (which you prepare by mixing dates with water)

Maple syrup (and honey if you are, like me, not a vegan)

1 banana

Chia gel = ¼ cup (60 cl) of water + 1 tablespoon of chia seeds)

½ vanilla-pod

¼ teaspoon of Himalayan crystal salt or sea salt

2 tablespoons of goji berries

2 tablespoons of raisins (or more to taste)

Extra goji berries & oatmeal to garnish

DIRECTIONS:

1. Combine oats, almond flour, date paste, banana, chia gel, vanilla, salt, goji berries and raisins in a food processor fitted with an S-blade or a large mixing bowl. Mix well.
2. Shape the dough into cookies of your choice. The dough will be quite sticky, so round cookies will be the easiest choice. To prevent the mixture from sticking to your hands, fill a little bowl with some water to wet your fingers.

3. Garnish with goji berries and oatmeal
4. Place the cookies into a regular oven, bake your cookies at 200°F (+/- 100 °C) for 1 to 1,5 hour – depending on how crunchy you like your cookies (I’ve put mine in 1 hour and 15 minutes, but the next day they were still a little soft).

And this is the result!

raw vegan banana oatmeal cookies

These cookies are not only vegan and detox-friendly, but also absolutely delicious! Enjoy!

Een gedachte over “Vegan Banana Oatmeal Cookies

Geef een reactie

